Tag Archives: #srisri

SEVA / Service !!


There are five types of Seva(Service).

The first type of seva is when you do not even know that you are doing Seva. You do not recognize it as Seva because it is your very nature – you cannot but do it!

The second type of Seva is what you do because it is needed in that situation.

You do the third type of Seva because it gives you joy.

The fourth type is done out of your desire for merit – you do Seva expecting some benefit in the future.

And the fifth type is when you do Seva just to show off, to improve your image and to gain social or political recognition. Such Seva is simply exhausting, while the first type does not bring any tiredness at all!

To improve the quality of your Seva, regardless of where you start, you must move up to higher levels of Seva.

~ Sri Sri

Narayana !!

Narayan means what?

That energy which is present in all the nervous systems, in all of creation. Anything that sparkles in living beings is called Narayan.

The word ‘nervous system’ comes from the Sanskrit word ‘Nara’, which also means ‘human beings’.

Narayan means that which is housed in the beautiful and amazing nervous system. Just imagine a human being without a nervous system, he will not be alive. It is because of your nervous system that you are able to express yourself.

That energy which perceives and which expresses in the whole universe is Narayan.


~ Sri Sri Ravi Shankar